Tuesday, 11 August 2020

Unhinged by Olena Rose

There is more poetry today as I shine a spotlight on Unhinged, an emotional collection from Olena Rose as part of the blog tour. And I'm pleased to share one of Olena's short poems from the collection which I hope you'll enjoy. Thanks to Kelly at Love Books Tours for the invitation and to the author for my copy. 


The Blurb

Unhinged: Putting the Pieces Back Together by Olena Rose showcases the unshakable strength and perseverance of the human spirit during times of romantic turmoil. Through emotionally-charged poetic storytelling, the reader is taken on a journey of healing and transformation that gains momentum page by page. By book’s end, one is instilled with an unwavering sense of self-empowerment and confidence to overcome any challenges of the heart. 

Unhinged was published on 16th May 2020 and you can purchase it here

Excerpt:

Gold

You are worth every smile that you give.
You are worth all the kindness in your bones.
You are worth your selfless acts.
You are worth more than gold.

So don’t give up your worth
For all the money in the world!



The Author:

Olena Rose is an American poet based in New York City. If there is one constant in her life, it is her penchant for writing stories.

Thursday, 6 August 2020

Giveth and Taketh by Rota

Some more poetry on the blog today. It's my stop on the tour for Giveth and Taketh, a short collection of poems by Rota. Thanks to Kelly at Love Books Tours for the invitation and to the publisher for my review copy. 



The Blurb:

Was Donald Trump able to become President because God abandoned us? Are Jews white? Does Hell have better weather than Heaven?

In Giveth and Taketh, Rota addresses all of these questions, discussing his own experience and political theology as a Jewish person in the Trump-era while also exploring broader issues of race, mental health and grief. 

Giveth and Taketh was published by Wild Pressed Books on 17th May 2020 and you can purchase it here



My Review

This was such an interesting collection for me to read. As I'm a white, nominally Christian, middle aged woman living Britain I have no idea what it's like to be a young Jewish man living in the US just now. In fact, I am horribly ignorant about the Jewish faith generally so learned a lot from these poems. 

The poems - there are eleven on them - have Jewishness at their core. We read about traditions and rituals but also frustrations and anger. Whilst often humorous, at least in part, they all address serious issues - global warming features heavily, and so it should. And there is much anger at the current US president - 'this flailing hate crime of a president' (from 'We Again Go Unmentioned ') - again rightly so, in my opinion (I'm not even American and he makes me angry!). Ronald Reagan, in power when the poet was born, also gets an unflattering mention. All of these points are made eloquently and beautifully.

However, as I said, these are poems about being Jewish. About a young man finding his place in his family, with the burdens that tradition brings, whilst often struggling with his faith. A poet questioning God and asking where he's been in 'Midrash': 'It seems like You've been sleeping for a long time.' But mainly this work focuses on the invisibility of Jews, and their faith, historically and in the present day. This issue is presented particularly powerfully for me in 'We Again Go Ummentioned' and 'While Contemplating School Ties in a DC Airport without Air Conditioning' (once I had Googled School Ties!).

Yes, this is a slim volume but it has plenty to say. Rota has taken important subjects and presented them in an  articulate, accessible manner, with a touch of humour and irreverence whilst still managing to pack a passionate and powerful punch. A meaningful collection that it was a privilege to read. 


The Author

Rota is a poet and public interest lawyer living in Ann Arbor, Michigan. 

His work has been featured by Button Poetry, Entropy!, FreezeRay Poetry, Alternating Current (February 2020), Jet Fuel Review, and elsewhere. He is a proud member of the MMPR collective and the Assistant Executive Editor of Knights' Library Magazine. 

By day, he supervises law students who provide free legal services to veterans. You can't miss him. He's the tallest Jew for miles.





Monday, 3 August 2020

Hinton Hollow Death Trip by Will Carver

I was so excited to read Hinton Hollow Death Trip, the latest from Will Carver, as I was desperate to see what he had in store for us this time. And I was not disappointed. He blew my mind. Again. Huge thanks to Anne Cater at Random Things Tours for inviting me on the tour and to the publisher for my review copy. 



The Blurb:

It’s a small story. A small town with small lives that you would never have heard about if none of this had happened.

Hinton Hollow. Population 5,120.

Little Henry Wallace was eight years old and one hundred miles from home before anyone talked to him. His mother placed him on a train with a label around his neck, asking for him to be kept safe for a week, kept away from Hinton Hollow.

Because something was coming.

Narrated by Evil itself, Hinton Hollow Death Trip recounts five days in the history of this small rural town, when darkness paid a visit and infected its residents. A visit that made them act in unnatural ways. Prodding at their insecurities. Nudging at their secrets and desires. Coaxing out the malevolence suppressed within them. Showing their true selves.

Making them cheat.
Making them steal.
Making them kill.

Detective Sergeant Pace had returned to his childhood home. To escape the things he had done in the city. To go back to something simple. But he was not alone. Evil had a plan.

Hinton Hollow Death Trip was published by Orenda Books as an eBook on 12th June 2020. It comes out in paperback on 13th August 2020. You can purchase/pre-order it (depending on edition) from the publisher, Hive, Waterstones, Amazon and all good booksellers. 




My Review:

Oh man, where on earth do I start? This is the third in the Detective Sergeant Pace series and follows on from Nothing Important Happened Today (see my review here). Don't worry if you haven't read the preceding books - I haven't read the first, Good Samaritans, yet - as this works just great as a standalone. Pace is not really a central character and relevant details from the previous books are included here (I was surprised how much was said about NIHT actually). 

With a name like Hinton Hollow Death Trip and a gorgeous floral front cover you might be forgiven for thinking you were picking up a cosy crime novel. But this is anything but cosy. It couldn't be any further from cosy - it is seriously dark. 

Our narrator for this tale is Evil itself. How mad is that? It's insane genius and it works. Evil accompanies Detective Sergeant Pace back to the town where he grew up. But Evil has already begun his (its) work in Hinton Hollow.  And he (it?) warns us right at the beginning of the book that we're not going to like it, tells us to stop reading and do something else. I have never seen anything like that in any other book. 

Set over five days Hinton Hollow Death Trip tells of a week that changed a town. A week when Evil came to visit and turned everything upside down. But in some cases he (it) doesn't have to push to hard. Sometimes it's just a whisper here, a thought, a wee nudge there that pivots someone's behaviour. Playing on someone's existing anxiety. Other times Evil has to work much harder, Throughout the book we are treated to seemingly random facts about the residents of Hinton Hollow, and about Evil itself. 'Another way Evil manifests itself: Estate agents.' Priceless. (*No offence to any estate agents reading this - blame Will Carver! 😂) 'What I know about the human soul: It's not my department.' But most of all Evil makes us question our own feelings, motivations and actions. 

Having Evil as the narrator is original, dark and twisted. But as he (it?) points out, if people could only be better, nicer, more considerate, he wouldn't have to work so hard and things wouldn't have to be so dark. It's interesting to see how little work he needs to do in some cases - shows it doesn't take much for people to snap. And I loved we got to know some of the residents of Hinton Hollow, and what a varied bunch they are. All vividly described. And the kids. The kids are beautiful. And heartbreaking.  

It's so hard to review this book. Not because I didn't enjoy it - I really did - but because it's so hard to describe. It won't be for everyone. It includes explicit descriptions of violence and its aftermath, sex and animal abuse. It is not a comfortable read. But it is worth the effort. It touches on the effects of social media, and bullying. Questions why we behave in certain ways. Prompts us to think about how we treat others, how we treat animals, what we eat and drink. Encourages us to look at our priorities and motivations. All the while delivering an original, shocking story of madness descending on one small community. 

It's unique, violent, challenging, uncomfortable, thought provoking, shocking. And quite brilliant. Carver has yet again delivered something that blew my mind. It will be one of my most, if not the most, memorable reads of this year. An easy five stars from me.  


The Author:

Will Carver is the international bestselling author of the January David series. He spent his early years in Germany, but returned to the UK at age eleven, when his sporting career took off. He turned down a professional rugby contract to study theatre and television at King Alfred’s, Winchester, where he set up a successful theatre company. He currently runs his own fitness and nutrition company, and lives in Reading with his two children. Good Samaritans was book of the year in Guardian, Telegraph and Daily Express, and hit number one on the ebook charts.



Tuesday, 28 July 2020

The Big Chill (The Skelfs Book 2) by Doug Johnstone


I am really delighted to be sharing my review of The Big Chill by Doug Johnstone. This is the second novel featuring the Skelf women after we were introduced to them in A Dark Matter, a book I loved. Thank you to Anne Cater at Random Things Tours for inviting me onto the tour for this one and to the publisher, Orenda Books, for my review copy.



The Blurb:

Haunted by their past, the Skelf women are hoping for a quieter life. But running both a funeral directors’ and a private investigation business means trouble is never far away, and when a car crashes into the open grave at a funeral that matriarch Dorothy is conducting, she can’t help looking into the dead driver’s shadowy life.

While Dorothy uncovers a dark truth at the heart of Edinburgh society, her daughter Jenny and granddaughter Hannah have their own struggles. Jenny’s ex-husband Craig is making plans that could shatter the Skelf women’s lives, and the increasingly obsessive Hannah has formed a friendship with an elderly professor that is fast turning deadly.

But something even more sinister emerges when a drumming student of Dorothy’s disappears and suspicion falls on her parents. The Skelf women find themselves sucked into an unbearable darkness – but could the real threat be to themselves?

Following three women as they deal with the dead, help the living and find out who they are in the process, The Big Chill follows A Dark Matter, book one in the Skelfs series, which reboots the classic PI novel while asking the big existential questions, all with a big dose of pitch-black humour.

The Big Chill was published by Orenda Books as an eBook on 20th June 2020 and it will be released in paperback on 20th August 2020. It is available for purchase/pre-order (depending on format) from the publisher, Hive (supporting independent bookshops), Waterstones, Amazon and all good booksellers.



My Review:

I was so excited to read A Big Chill as the previous book, A Dark Matter, was one of my favourite reads of last year (you can read my review here). And I wasn't disappointed.

The Big Chill takes place shortly after the events which in A Dark Matter and the Skelf women - matriarch and grandmother Dorothy, her daughter Jenny and granddaughter Hannah - are still reeling from what happened then. They're each hurting in their own way. If you haven't read A Dark Matter you can still enjoy this - there is a storyline arc continuing from that book but this is outlined here so it works great as a standalone. But I feel you would have a richer experience if you read A Dark Matter first.

Following the death of Dorothy's husband Jim, the three women have taken over the running of not only his undertaking firm but also his private investigation business. From their kitchen table. They are assisted by employees Archie and Indy, who also happens to be Hannah's girlfriend. The cases in the book cover both business areas but none are exactly 'official' - they are people and stories that the women find themselves drawn to. And all feature the themes of family, acceptance and belonging, as does the main overarching storyline about the women themselves.

Dorothy is a fabulous character. An American in her 70s, she is spirited, spritely and active, although this book finds her a little more tired and jaded than in the last one. She has an unusual hobby for a woman her age - a nod to the author's love of music - which gives her an added dimension. She is calm, kind, understanding and accepting - the most level headed of the three. Science student Hannah is trying to deal with events in the previous book but struggling and taking it out on girlfriend Indy. And she is questioning what she thought she knew about physics, questioning her own place in the universe. Jenny is the woman I connect with the least but, gosh, I felt for her in this book - Johnstone certainly puts her through the wringer! All three women are beautifully crafted and there are so many moments when I just thought 'Oh, this is perfect.' Hannah's guilt at hurting Indy, Jenny wanting to be a better daughter and mother,  Dorothy's observations, her realisation that words are inadequate.

There is a lot of death in this book, it is a funeral parlour after all. And each death tells a story, often heartbreaking. But there is beauty here too - in fact some of the most beautifully written passages take place in the embalming room, where both Archie and author Johnstone treat the dead with care and respect.

The cases the women get involved with are all different, but all heartbreaking in their own way. I had tears in my eyes more than once. All the stories have family and belonging at their core. And all the while the women are working on them, events in their own lives threaten to overwhelm them.

I love that in this series all the central characters are female. Strong women. Damaged, yes, but still strong and resilient. Even if they don't always realise it. Men play more peripheral roles with maybe one exception. I love to loathe a character, and Craig was that man for me. That I feel so strongly about him is entirely down to Johnstone's skill as a writer, his ability to make me care even about the nastier characters.

I have maybe made this book sound morbid and bleak. In fact, it is just the opposite. It's warm, touching and beautiful, and exquisitely written.  Johnstone is a lean writer, there is not a single wasted word here. I love how he sums up the purpose of a funeral in a single sentence, that he talks about quantum physics and I could follow at least some of it and his, probably sadly accurate, take on Scottish men's mental health. I want to share so many moments from this fabulous book, but I've limited myself to just this one little gem:
'Hannah had never felt more out of step with the universe than right now, talking with an existential widow and drinking probably poisoned tea in a dead man's parlour.'

The Big Chill is an intimate portrait of life and death told with a very human touch and a splash of humour. It's dark in places, sad in others, beautiful throughout. And I can't think of another crime novel which could feature My Chemical Romance, quantum physics, drumming, the Bangkok Lady Boys and Inuit throat singers! Do yourself a favour and get this (and A Dark Matter) - I promise you won't be disappointed!


The Author:


Doug Johnstone is a writer, musician and journalist based in Edinburgh. His tenth novel, Breakers, was published by Orenda Books in May 2019, and was shortlisted for the McIlvanney Prize for Scottish Crime Novel of the Year. His previous books include The Jump, shortlisted for the McIlvanney Prize, Gone Again, an Amazon bestseller, and Hit & Run, which was an Amazon #1 as well as being selected as a prestigious Fiction Uncovered winner. His work has received praise from the likes of Irvine Welsh, Ian Rankin, Val McDermid, William McIlvanney, Megan Abbott and Christopher Brookmyre.

Doug has been Writer in Residence with William Purves Funeral Directors. He is also a Royal Literary Fund Consultant Fellow, and was RLF Fellow at Queen Margaret University in Edinburgh 2014-2016. Doug was also Writer in Residence at the University of Strathclyde 2010-2012 and before that worked as a lecturer in creative writing there. He's had short stories appear in various publications and anthologies, and since 1999 he has worked as a freelance arts journalist, primarily covering music and literature. He is also a manuscript assessor for The Literary Consultancy and Emergents in the Scottish Highlands. He has taught creative writing at festivals and conferences and regularly at Moniack Mhor, and he has mentored aspiring writers for New Writing North and Scottish Book Trust.

Doug is one of the co-founders of the Scotland Writers Football Club, for whom he also puts in a shift in midfield as player-manager. He is also a singer, musician and songwriter in several bands, including Northern Alliance, who have released four albums to critical acclaim, as well as recording an album as a fictional band called The Ossians. Doug has also released three solo EPs. He plays drums for the Fun Lovin' Crime Writers, a crime writing supergroup featuring Val McDermid, Mark Billingham, Chris Brookmyre, Stuart Neville and Luca Veste.

Doug has a degree in physics, a PhD in nuclear physics and a diploma in journalism, and worked for four years designing radars. He grew up in Arbroath and lives in Portobello, Edinburgh with his wife and two children.

Sunday, 26 July 2020

House of Straw by Marc Scott

Today I'm helping to close off the blog tour for House of Straw, the debut novel by Marc Scott and I have a short extract to share with you. And I'm sure you'll agree that it sounds great. Thanks to Sarah Hardy at Book on the Bright Side Publicity and Promo for my invitation and to the author for providing the extract.



The Blurb:

Traumatised by the tragic death of her twin brother, Brianna falls into a state of deep depression, isolating herself from the world and all those that care about her. When a twist of fate reveals that she has a half-sister she finds a new purpose in her life and sets out to find her sibling, desperately hoping she can fill the void left in her world.

Poppy has not enjoyed the same privileged lifestyle as her sister while growing up. Abandoned into the care system at the age of eight, she has encountered both physical and sexual abuse for most of her life. Passing through the hands of more care homes and foster families than she can remember, the damaged product of a broken upbringing, Poppy has never found a place to feel truly safe. Kicking back at society, she turns to drug abuse and acts of extreme violence to escape from reality.

When the two siblings are finally united, they discover that they have much more in common than their DNA. Their paths are shrouded with sinister secrets of betrayal and regret and both girls share a deep-rooted hatred for one of their parents. As the dark truths of their lives are unveiled they realise that nothing can ever be the same again...

House of Straw was published by Matador on 20th November 2018 and you can purchase it here.



Extract:

Poppy shivered as she sat on the cold floor of the kitchen in her flat. Her eyes were still fixed on the dark sky between those grubby torn curtains. That plane was probably half-way to its destination by now, its passengers filled with eager anticipation of the holiday ahead of them. As she touched her scalded neck a strange thought crossed her mind, not for the first time. Why did the Houghtons’ daughter move so far away from them? Maybe it was a handsome young man she had met or perhaps it was an exciting new job that took her all the way to Canada. Or maybe, she simply moved away because she knew the kind of man her father really was. Maybe, like Poppy, she did not like wearing those short dresses on Sundays either.

 The sun could be seen rising in the distance. Poppy did not
know how long she had been sprawled out on that grease-covered floor, but she was sure that Cameron would be asleep now. So, if she had some piano wire here, right now, maybe in one of those kitchen drawers, she knew what she would do. She would make him pay for all the pain she was suffering. She would wrap that wire so tightly round his neck and pull is so hard and for so long that his face would turn blue and his eyes would pop out of his head. She would be too strong for him this time, she wouldn’t let go, not until he was gone, not until she was sure he was dead. She knew if he was gone for good, she would not have to forgive him the next morning. Forgive him, like she had done so many times in the past. If he was gone, she could start again. Maybe, she thought, there might be a better life for her out there after all.

But there was no wire in those drawers. Poppy laid her head
back down on the dirt-stained floor and closed her eyes.


The Author:


Marc Scott was born and bred in the heart of East London. His dark and gritty writing style has earned him much praise with readers.

He worked in the film and video industry for more than twenty years, the highlight of which was spending twelve months based in Hollywood, organising marketing campaigns for a UK film distributor.

More recently he spent several years working with young offenders as part of his role associated with the court service. It was during this time he became deeply moved by the tragic story of one young girl who was struggling to come to terms with the neglect and abuse she had suffered throughout her life. Her tragic case inspired him to write his first novel House of Straw.

The book has already received excellent reviews from bloggers and buyers and his second book is planned for release at the end of 2020.

His favourite book is Birdy by William Wharton, which he confesses to have read at least half a dozen times. He also enjoys the works of Kazuo Ishiguro. ‘I love authors that can find something that is extraordinary in ordinary people’ he says. ‘A reader wants to feel like a bystander all through the journey and that only happens if they can feel an emotional attachment to the main characters’.

Marc lives in Buckinghamshire and has three grown-up children George, Marissa and Amie. He says his daughters have been the main motivation behind his love of writing. ‘I always run everything past them. Their honest appraisals definitely keep me on the right track’ he says.

He is a keen sports fan and has an undying passion for Leyton Orient Football Club.

You can find him on Twitter @MARCO1918253109

Friday, 24 July 2020

Hector: At Ground Level by Gary Finnan

I'm delighted to be shining a spotlight on Hector: At Ground Level and Beyond by Gary Finnan as part of today's blog blitz with Love Books Tours. And I have to say I'm completely in love with the wee fella on the front cover which I think is Hector himself - so cute! 



The Blurb:

This little book is about being present to the wonders that exist around us 'At Ground Level', discovering all that we fail to see when we spend so much of our lives chasing bigger, better, faster, more, endeavouring to fly higher.

Everything else seems much more desirable around us than ourselves, or our lives and loves, after a long day at the slug farm.

When do we decide how to proceed with the life we have built thus far: Joy, passion, marriage, divorce, suicide, enlightenment? Choices we have made. What if you built from a place of strength rather than always feeling diminished and unfulfilled? A life built upon the life you have, rather than the elusive life you imagine, yet fear. Build a great life in balance with your best self and your nurtured relationships. Transformation is seeing the hidden gems that truly exist in plain sight.

We have all heard someone say, The grass is greener on the other side. Is it?

Most of us were 4 or 5 years old when the belief structure we made with life set in: I am stupid, I am weak, I don’t deserve, etc. We engaged believing that we should spend our lives proving that we are who we believe everyone else thinks we are. Breaking the cycle of doubt is essential. Loving self is the first love.

The grass is greenest where you are!

Hector: At Ground Level and Beyond was on 17 December 2019 and you can buy it here



As I haven't had an opportunity to read Hector yet, I've borrowed a couple of review comments from the beginning of the book to give you a feel for it, and it sound's great! Do go and check it out.  

'A powerful, insightful, and very expressive story that made me stop to think about my own life; ultimately, we hold the power to make the choices and decisions that determine the course and satisfaction of our existence. Often the type of self-realization that the hedgehog found in his dream comes all too late.' Doreen Justice


'Hector's journey touched close to my heart. I have tried to wait patiently for my Hector to wake up. This little book paints a marvelous tale!' Allison Blakley


The Author:

Born in Scotland and raised in Zimbabwe and South Africa, Gary Finnan splits his time between Sonoma Wine country in California and his farm in Aiken South Carolina, along with his wife Eva and two daughters. Gary is an award-winning inspirational author.



Tuesday, 21 July 2020

The Casanova Papers by Kate Zarrelli

Something different again for me as today is my stop on the blog tour for erotic romance The Casanova Papers by Kate Zarrelli. My thanks to Rachel Gilbey from Rachel's Random Resources for my invitation and to the publisher for my review copy.



The Blurb:

Ellie Murphy takes a contract teaching English at a school in Venice. There she meets the sexy, enigmatic Professor Piero Contarini, from an ancient Venetian family, and agrees to help him in his work curating a new edition of the memoirs of the famous seducer, Giacomo Casanova. Taking their task seriously, they start to enact his adventures with each other, ecstatically revealing their own kinks as they do so. But who is watching them from the shadowy alleyways of Venice?

The Casanova by was published by eXtasy Books on 7th June 2020 and you can purchase it from Amazon UK and Amazon US.



My Review:

Well, this was a wee treat for me as I don't read erotica very often. This is a slim volume of just 149 pages and was easily read in one sitting. It won't be for everyone as it is very explicit but there is more to this story than just sex. I have to say, though, that I am not a huge fan of the front cover - far  too busy for me.

Ellie Murphy can't find a teaching job in the UK and her life has stalled so she takes her friend's advice and takes a job teaching English to students in Venice. When there, she agrees to work with Professor Contarini on his work on Casanova. Their attraction is instant and strong, and they embark on a passionate, steamy romance.

Ellie clearly has a strong sex drive and a vivid imagination and this is evident right from the beginning. And as soon as she meets Piero she imagines what he might be like, what they might do together and is almost overwhelmed when some of those fantasies come true. Piero is attractive and enigmatic, and old fashioned and gentlemanly in many ways. But there's a hint of something dark in his past...

Ellie and Piero role play some of Casanova's romantic encounters and these moments are explicit and breathtaking. I loved the historical details such as the outfits they wore and the eighteenth century terms for intimate body parts. The settings in Venice are beautiful and I loved exploring the city and learning about it's history.

The sex scenes here are quite beautiful and elegant, and very explicit. Ellie also poses for an artist friend of Piero, and these sittings are unexpectedly steamy - I found myself holding my breath through some of the later ones - they really are something.

So, the sex scenes are graphic and enjoyable to read. Alongside that you have a developing love story as lust evolves into something deeper. And throughout there is a hint of darkness leading to an unexpected episode towards the end of the book. And because of the couple's love of history there is an old fashioned beauty and elegance to everything. So much so that Ellie's use of a sex toy early on seemed slightly incongruous.

Love, sex, art, history, a little bit of jeopardy and great attention to detail all in one quick, immensely enjoyable read. And I discovered the word 'tumescence', which might just be my new favourite word!

The Author:


Kate Zarrelli is the romance and erotica pen-name of Katherine Mezzacappa.  Kate is Irish but now lives in Carrara in Northern Tuscany, between the Apuan Alps and the Tyrrhenian Sea, with her Italian husband and two teenage sons. She is the author of Tuscan Enchantment (eXtasy: Devine Destinies). Kate/Katherine writes historical, erotic, feel-good and paranormal fiction, set all over Europe, and in her spare time volunteers with a used book charity of which she is a founder member.


Author Social Media Links:

Twitter - @katmezzacappa
Facebook - katezarrellibooks


Giveaway:

Your chance to win an inky black pendant of Portoro marble, with a golden streak at its heart, from the quarries above La Spezia (Open INT),

*Terms and Conditions –Worldwide entries welcome.  Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below.  The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then Rachel’s Random Resources reserves the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over.  Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time Rachel’s Random Resources will delete the data.  I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.

ENTER HERE



Be sure to check out the other stops on the blog tour! 



Unhinged by Olena Rose

There is more poetry today as I shine a spotlight on Unhinged, an emotional collection from Olena Rose as part of the blog tour. And I'm...